#Myanmar Performances in One-Year Period Pyidaungsu Hluttaw marks milestone in implementing People’s Voice, People’s Will, People’s Expectation

11 October 2017

Section 11, Paragraph (a) of the Constitution of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar states, “The three branches of the sovereign power namely legislative power, executive power and judicial power are separated, to the extent possible and exert reciprocal control, check and balance among them.” Hluttaw is a deliberative assembly with the authority to make laws. Hluttaw, practicing the legislative power, focuses on making laws that will bring about peace, law enforcement and national reconciliation for emergence of a federal democracy country in which the entire people enjoy prosperity.

To see the performaces in one-Year Period of the Republic of the union of Myanmar states, please download here

Print This Content
Share This Content