26 October 2017

Members of the House of Representatives actively took part in the discussions of the 13th Meeting of the Asean Inter-Parliamentary Assembly (AIPA) Fact-Finding Committee (AIFOCOM) to Combat the Drug Menace. Suriago del Norte Rep. Robert Ace Barbers, chairman of the House committee on dangerous drugs, was appointed as chairman of AIFOCOM while Samar Rep. Edgar Mary Sarmiento was named AIFOCOM Secretary. Deputy Speaker and Batangas Rep. Raneo Abu is this year’s head of the Philippine Delegation to the AIPA and AIFOCOM. Other members of the country’s delegation are Reps. Marlyn Alonte, Rosemarie Arenas, Rodel Batocabe, Dakila Carlo Cua, Eileen Ermita-Buhain, Lord Allan Jay Velasco, Mark Aeron Sambar and Arthur Yap. House Speaker Pantaleon Alvarez is this year’s AIPA President. / PC/GE/RBB –  HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Print This Content
Share This Content